lahaassociates.blogg.se

Plex on shield tv pro
Plex on shield tv pro





plex on shield tv pro plex on shield tv pro

Yes, if your TV has a Plex app then you can just use your TV remote to control it. If I can change the "Source" on my TV to "Plex" and it finds the Shield with all my media (the shield is essentially running Plex server), does that mean I don't need to use the Shield remote? TBH this sound like you already have the Plex client app on your TV. However, you won't get AI Upscaling unless you use the Plex app on the Shield itself. The Shield has its own Plex client as well as the server, but yes you can also just use a Plex client app on your TV. I know the Shield has an inbuilt Plex server but how do I then access it from the TV? Can I just install the Plex Client App on my TV and it'll connect like that? I'm a little worried it's a bit too much for me as the TV already has all the streaming apps we want and it's a Google TV (bought just last year) - we'd literally use the Shield for streaming stuff through Plex only. My TV (Sony A8) can handle Dolby Vision and when streaming (through Direct Play Plex) from the PC to the TV, it works fine, although does buffer every so often.ġ) If I can change the "Source" on my TV to "Plex" and it finds the Shield with all my media (the shield is essentially running Plex server), does that mean I don't need to use the Shield remote?Ģ) Is transferring data to the Shield easy?ģ) I guess when I am not using it, I can just turn it off as and when I need to? Does it require "shutting down"? I have about 7TB worth of media, so that would easily fit on the Shield but what's got me interested is the Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos. I have a Windows PC running the Plex server, which I have configured to be all nice so when I select "Plex" on my TV, it provides me with a nice interface with all my media. I know the Shield has an inbuilt Plex server but how do I then access it from the TV?Ĭan I just install the Plex Client App on my TV and it'll connect like that?







Plex on shield tv pro